Allergies & sensitivities

A few notes about our facility for those with food allergies and sensitivities.

Animal Products

We are an animal product free facility. There are no meats, fish, dairy or egg products in our production space at any time. We do however use some ingredients that are processed on equipment that may be shared with an allergen.

Nuts

Ground nuts and tree nuts are used here. It is possible that trace amounts could end up in any of our products.

Gluten

While we do use care when producing wheat-free products, this is not a dedicated gluten-free facility. In August of 2014, a new ruling from the FDA went into effect regarding gluten-free labeling. To be fully in compliance, none of our products will be referred to as gluten free.

gluten free vegan chocolate crinkle cookies

Soy

Soy is used frequently and will be pretty hard to avoid here.

Use your own judgement about your own sensitivities before consuming our products.¬†Above all, don’t be afraid to ask! We are happy to answer any questions you have.